

Australian Government

Financial Reporting Council

Chairman: Ms Lynn Wood c/- The Treasury Langton Crescent Canberra ACT 2600

Email: chairman@frc.gov.au Secretariat: c/- The Treasury Langton Crescent Canberra ACT 2600

> Telephone: (02) 6263 3144 Facsimile: (02) 6263 2770

E-mail: frcsecretary@treasury.gov.au

Media Release 2013/03 – 16 December 2013

FRC appoints Board Members to the AASB and AUASB

The Financial Reporting Council (FRC) today announced appointments as members of the Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) and the Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (AUASB).

Appointments to the AASB for 2014 include:

- Ms Regina Fikkers, Accounting Consulting Services Leader, PricewaterhouseCoopers;
- Mr Steve Mitsas, Director, Financial Reporting, Victorian Department of Treasury and Finance;
- Ms Taryn Rulton, Chief Financial Officer, Ambulance Victoria;
- Mr Marc Smit, Head of Accounting Policy, National Australia Bank; and
- Professor Ann Tarca, Head of Discipline, Accounting and Finance, The University of Western Australia.

Appointments to the AUASB for 2014 include:

- Mr Neil Cherry, Chair, New Zealand Accounting Standards Board (re-appointment);
- Mr John Gavens, Partner, Audit and Assurance, Crowe Horwath (re-appointment);
- Ms Robin Low, non-executive director; and
- Caithlin McCabe, Partner, National Quality and Risk, Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu.

All appointments are on a part-time basis commencing from 1 January 2014 or 1 July 2014 with terms between 18 months and 3 years.

Media inquiries: Name: Bruce Donald Title: FRC Secretary Tel: +61 2 6263 3144 Email: frcsecretary@treasury.gov.au