Media release157.33 KB
22nd December 2023

The Financial Reporting Council (FRC) announces the reappointment of 6 members to the Australian Accounting Standards Board (AASB) and the Auditing & Assurance Standards Board (AUASB), and the appointment of one new member to the AASB.



  • Dean Hanlon, Professor, Accounting, RMIT University
  • Toby Langley, Executive GM, Corporate FP&A & Strategic Finance, Xero
  • Caroline Spencer, Auditor General for Western Australia


  • Moana Overton, Partner, Accounting and Corporate Reporting, Deloitte


  • Julie Crisp, Auditor General for the Northern Territory
  • Noel Harding, Associate Professor, Accounting, Auditing and Taxation, UNSW
  • Michelle Shafizadeh, Director, Governance and Risk Advisory, Moore Australia

These members have been appointed/reappointed for a term to commence 1 January 2024 and end on 30 June 2026.

The FRC notes the final term of Alison White’s appointment on the AASB which ceases 31 December 2023. The FRC and the AASB would like to thank Ms White for her significant contributions over the 6 years as member of the AASB.

The FRC would also like to acknowledge Suzanne Bell’s formal resignation from the FRC as of 6 December 2023. Ms Bell has been a member of the FRC since April 2019 and served an important role of offering valuable insight into large corporate reporting. The FRC wishes Ms Bell all the best in her future endeavours.

Media inquiries

FRC Secretariat